• Deutsch
  • English

Applicant Tracking System

The Personio ATS helps you efficiently manage applicant data and documents. Keep an eye on all candidates, open positions and feedback from colleagues. Decrease your time-to-hire and make objective decisions.

More transparency, quicker processes, better applicants

Everything at one place

Find and work on applicant emails, documents, interviews, and notes in one place.

Decide efficiently

Request feedback from your colleagues and make transparent hiring decisions together.

Data protection 'made in Germany'

Applicant data is stored in certified datacenters within the EU and can automatically be made anonymous when necessary.

E-recruiting with Personio

Personio has an overview of all the applications, creates career websites with the click of a button, and, at the right time, includes your colleagues in the hiring process. All within a simple cloud solution “made in Germany”.

Applicant Tracking System (ATS)

  • Integration with the Personio - career website and API

    Give your applicants the opportunity to apply directly through your career website. Decide what information the applicant must provide.

  • Individualized recruiting process

    Create individual job categories, process stages, and interview types.

  • Inbox for applicant e-mails

    Integrate Personio with your career email address and invite candidates to an interview directly through Personio.

  • Applicant feedback

    To receive different perspectives on the applicant, send internal feedback requests to specific colleagues.

  • Online preview of application materials

    Without cumbersome downloads, peruse application materials online.

  • Adaptable applicant evaluation forms

    In order to evaluate the applicants, create individualized questionnaires with text fields and scales for all of the interviewers to fill out.

  • Automatic e-mails based on templates

    Create as many email templates as you would like with dynamic parameters for rejections, invitations to interviews, or automatic confirmations of receipt.

  • Delete personal applicant information automatically

    Make deadlines for the personal information from applicants to be automatically deleted. For further use in reports or evaluations, this information will be saved anonymously.

  • Adaptable recruiting rolls and access rights

    For every position, choose a hiring-manager and as many further rolls as necessary. Decide in detail which applications and areas can be seen by each roll.

  • Tracking recruiting channels

    For each position, assess the worth of every recruiting channel based on how many and how good the applicants were from that source.

How much leeway do you have to improve your HR management?

Personio supports you in all of your HR processes, from managing applicants or vacations to payroll accounting. Receive a free Test-Account or find out in our 20 minute Webdemo which processes you can optimize through the use of more efficient software.

Personio Recruiting API

  • Transfer applicant information into Personio

    Link the application forms on your website with Personio in order for new applications to go directly into the ATS.

Any questions?

We answered the most frequently asked questions in a clear and precise manner for you.

What is an applicant tracking system?

With an Applicant Tracking System (ATS), often called recruiting software, individual, or all, of the application process steps can be carried out electronically. ATS are being used by everyone, from small and midsized companies to bigger corporations. Even startups often use support from software during the hiring process. This is because, due to the speed of their growth, they rely on quick and efficient personnel selection. In some areas, recruiting software is comparable to customer relationship management software (CRM).

What can applicant tracking software achieve?

The main task of an ATS is to collect all of the information concerning the work of an organization in recruiting in one place in a clear manner. The Applicant Tracking System ensures a structured and efficient processing of applications throughout the recruiting process.

What types of applicant tracking systems are there?

Small companies often use email programs or Excel for the managing of applicants and application data. From more than 14 employees, or when there is a high volume of applications, it is difficult to do without a professional Applicant Tracking System in order to maintain control over the complexity and confusion of the recruiting process. In corporations, the recruiting software is often a part of the overall Human Resource Information Systems (HRIS) or of the Enterprise Resource Planning Software (ERP).

Older recruiting software was normally installed on the company premises and was associated with high set-up costs and expensive IT projects. Especially in small and mid-sized companies, Applicant Tracking Systems in the form of Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) solutions have spread in the last few years. These systems are usually browser-based and make on-site installation therefore unnecessary. With SaaS solutions, companies can often pay on a monthly or yearly basis. SaaS providers sometimes give discounts for paying yearly due to the favorable effect it has on their cash flow. The innovation of the sales model has had a large influence on increasing the spread of recruiting software.

What to be aware of when making a selection

Important criteria on which to base your decision should include range of functions, price, ability to individualize, data protection, as well as service and support. Also consider if your software is compatible with other systems, for example, if, on top of supporting recruitment, it can complete other tasks. Potentially, you will find a solution that can take care of all of your HR processes in one tool, thereby preventing stand-alone solutions. Often, this will also mean saving money in comparison to multiple single licenses.

Streamline Your HR management

Personio supports you in all of your HR processes, from managing applicants or vacations to payroll accounting. Receive a free Test-Account or find out in our 20 minute Webdemo which processes you can optimize through the use of more efficient software.

• Deutsch
  • English

Applicant Tracking System

Das Personio ATS hilft Ihnen sämtliche Bewerberdaten und -unterlagen effizient und übersichtlich zu verwalten. Behalten Sie alle Kandidaten und offenen Positionen stets im Blick und beschleunigen Sie den Auswahlprozess. Beziehen Sie gezielt Kollegen in die Personalauswahl ein und treffen Sie gemeinsam objektive Entscheidungen.

Mehr Transparenz, schnellere Prozesse, bessere Bewerber

Alles an einem Ort

Finden und bearbeiten Sie E-Mails, Dokumente, Interviews und Kommentare an einer zentralen Stelle

Effizienter entscheiden

Fordern Sie Bewerber-Feedback und Bewertungen von Ihren Kollegen an und treffen Sie gemeinsam transparente Entscheidungen

Datenschutz 'made in Germany'

Bewerberdaten liegen in zertifizierten Rechenzentren innerhalb der EU und werden nach Bedarf automatisch anonymisiert

E-Recruiting mit Personio

Personio behält den Überblick über alle Bewerbungen, erstellt auf Knopfdruck Karriere-Webseiten und bezieht Ihre Kollegen zur richtigen Zeit in den Auswahlprozess mit ein – alles in einer simplen Cloud-Lösung “made in Germany”.

Applicant Tracking System (ATS)

  • Integration mit Personio-Karriereseite und API

    Geben Sie Bewerbern die Möglichkeit, sich direkt über Ihre Karriereseite zu bewerben. Entscheiden Sie, welche Informationen der Bewerber angeben muss.

  • Individuelle Recruiting-Prozesse

    Erstellen Sie individuelle Job-Kategorien, Prozessphasen und Interviewtypen.

  • Inbox für Bewerber-E-Mails

    Integrieren Sie Personio mit Ihrer Karriere-E-Mail Adresse und laden Sie Kandidaten direkt über Personio zu Vorstellungsgesprächen ein.

  • Bewerber-Feedback

    Verschicken Sie innerhalb des Unternehmens Feedbackanfragen an bestimmte Mitarbeiter, um weitere Meinungen zu Bewerbern zu erhalten.

  • Online-Vorschau von Bewerbungsunterlagen

    Lassen Sie sich die Unterlagen eines Bewerbers ohne umständliches Herunterladen online anzeigen.

  • Anpassbare Bewerber-Evaluationsbögen

    Erstellen Sie zur Evaluation von Bewerbern individuelle Fragebögen mit Textfeldern und Skalen und lassen Sie diese von allen Interviewern ausfüllen.

  • Automatische E-Mails auf Basis von Vorlagen

    Erstellen Sie beliebig viele E-Mail-Vorlagen mit dynamischen Parametern für Absagen, Interview-Einladungen oder automatisierte Eingangsbestätigungen.

  • Automatische Löschung personenbezogener Bewerberdaten

    Legen Sie Fristen fest, nach denen personenbezogene Bewerberdaten automatisch gelöscht werden. Für Reports und Auswertungen bleiben diese in anonymisierter Form weiter bestehen.

  • Anpassbare Recruiting-Rollen und Zugriffsrechte

    Bestimmen Sie Hiring-Manager und beliebig viele weitere Rollen für jede Stelle. Legen Sie im Detail fest, welche Bewerbungen und Bereiche je Rolle sichtbar sind.

  • Tracking von Recruiting-Kanälen

    Werten Sie für jede Stelle aus, über welche Kanäle sich die besten bzw. meisten Kandidaten beworben haben.

Wie viel Spielraum haben Sie, Ihr HR-Management zu
verbessern?

Personio unterstützt Sie bei sämtlichen HR Prozessen, von Bewerbermanagement über Urlaubsverwaltung bis Lohnbuchhaltung. Sichern Sie sich einen kostenlosen Test-Account oder finden Sie bei einer 20-minütigen Webdemo heraus, welche Prozesse Sie durch den Einsatz effizienter Software optimieren können.

Personio Recruiting API

  • Übertragung von Bewerberdaten in Personio

    Verbinden Sie eigene Bewerberformulare auf Ihrer Website mit Personio, damit neue Bewerbungen im ATS landen.

Noch Fragen?

Wir haben die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen für Sie hier einfach und klar beantwortet.

Was ist ein Applicant Tracking System?

Mit einem Applicant Tracking System (ATS) lassen sich einzelne oder alle Schritte des Bewerbungsprozesses elektronisch durchführen. Applicant Tracking Systeme, oft auch Recruiting Software genannt, wird sowohl von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen, als auch von Konzernen eingesetzt. Auch Startups setzen häufig auf Softwareunterstützung im Bewerbungsprozess, da sie aufgrund ihres starken Wachstums auf eine rasche und effiziente Personalauswahl angewiesen sind. Recruiting Software gleicht in einigen Bereichen Customer Relationship Management Software (CRM).

Was leistet ein Applicant Tracking System?

Kernaufgabe eines ATS ist es, sämtliche Informationen und Prozesse einer Organisation im Bereich Recruiting übersichtlich an einem Ort zu bündeln. Applicant Tracking Systeme gewährleisten eine strukturierte und effiziente Verarbeitung von Bewerbungen entlang des Recruiting Prozess.

Welche Arten von Applicant Tracking Systemen gibt es?

Kleinere Unternehmen verwenden oft E-Mail Programme und Excel-Tabellen für die Verwaltung von Bewerbungen und Bewerberdaten. Ab etwa 15 Mitarbeitern oder bei hohem Bewerberaufkommen werden professionelle Applicant Tracking Systeme unerlässlich, um der Komplexität und Unübersichtlichkeit im Recruiting Herr zu werden. In Konzernen ist die Recruiting Software häufig Teil eines übergeordneten Human Resource Information Systems (HRIS) oder auch der Enterprise Ressource Planning Software (ERP).

Ältere Recruiting Software wird üblicherweise am Unternehmenssitz (on-premise) installiert, was oft mit hohen Einrichtungskosten und teuren IT-Projekten einhergeht. Gerade in kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen haben sich In den letzten Jahren Applicant Tracking Systeme in Form von Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) Lösungen verbreitet. Diese funktionieren in der Regel browserbasiert und machen eine Installation vor Ort hinfällig. Bei SaaS Lösungen können Unternehmen in der Regel monatlich oder jährlich bezahlen.

Auswahl eines Applicant Tracking Systems

Wichtige Entscheidungskriterien sind Funktionsumfang, Preis, Individualisierbarkeit, Datenschutz, Kundenservice und Aufwand der Einrichtung. Achten Sie bei der Auswahl Ihrer Software auch darauf, ob sie mit anderen Systemen kompatibel ist bzw. neben der Unterstützung bei der Personalbeschaffung noch andere Aufgaben bewältigen kann. Eventuell finden Sie eine Lösung, die alle HR-Prozesse in einem Tool abbilden kann und somit Insellösungen und Datensilos verhindert. Häufig können Sie in diesem Fall verglichen mit mehreren Einzellizenzen auch Kosten gespart werden.

Personalverwaltung effizienter gestalten

Personio unterstützt Sie bei sämtlichen HR Prozessen, von Bewerbermanagement über Urlaubsverwaltung bis Lohnbuchhaltung. Sichern Sie sich eine kostenlosen Test-Account oder finden Sie bei einer 20-minütigen Webdemo heraus, welche Prozesse Sie durch den Einsatz effizienter Software optimieren können.